TOUYONETSUKOGYOU 東洋熱工業 


kimg0173_20170222135252

It is  a company that produces mechanics equipment and so on, they have architect department. A young company thus I guess they did the design of the facade. Here is their website.

When I saw the building from the street corner I thought that was an excellent and brave design. It also should be quite new since I was there last time less than a year before. It is located in the edge of Ginza Itchome.

Then I walked close to see it and guess what…they win my year personal award.

Those vertical stripe are all from the same material (aluminum probably) but they are slight rotated in different angles thus the light reflect in different tones and color the facade.

kimg0177_20170222140026

Leave a Reply

