Tsutaya bookstore, Daykanyama, Kleith Ditham Architects, 代官山


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt was beautiful (this first picture shows the neighbours). I remember I would love to stay there the whole day. Both inside and outside it did not seem to be in Tokyo.

I actually writing this post and I would love to go back there! It was the first time in more than twenty days that somebody stops me speaking english for offering me an help to find a place. I was obviously holding a Tokyo  map and I was fumbling through the pages.

The library was spreaded among three buildings if I am recalling well. All were connected by a unifying design, based on a little joint game.

Precisely this one below in the picture.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe atmosphere was excellent, and all were well balanced.

Here some more shots.

Here their official page of the bookseller. HEre the one of the architect.

Leave a Reply

